Skip to main content

Faculty Advisory Committee

The role of the Service-Learning Faculty Advisory Committee is to provide insight and expertise on the use of service-learning across disciplines. The CSL strives to grow and strengthen academic service learning by providing a greater range of resources to faculty members. By convening an advisory committee made up of faculty it is our goal to assess faculty needs as well as to encourage faculty advocates for service-learning.

  • William Beasley – Professor, Learning Sciences & Human Development
  • Rita Colistra – Associate Professor, Reed College of Media
  • Becca Fint-Clark – Extension Agent
  • Megan Govindan – Director Didactic Program in Dietetics, Teaching Associate Professor, Human Nutrition and Foods
  • Marlon Knights – Associate Professor, Division of Animal & Nutritional Sciences
  • Nikki Loy – Instructor, Communication Studies
  • Cheyenne Luzynski – Teaching Assistant Professor, Leadership Studies and Multidisciplinary Studies
  • Amanda McCarty - Assistant Professor, Health Administration, West Virginia University Institute of Technology
  • Eric Myers – Service-Learning Project Coordinator, Multi and Interdisciplinary Studies, Political Science Doctoral Student
  • Presha Neidermeyer – Professor, Accounting
  • Elizabeth Oppe – Teaching Assistant Professor, Reed College of Media
  • Dena Register – Associate Professor, Music Therapy
  • Christopher Scheitle – Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

Connect with the Center for Service and Learning